Music Festivals

A majority of my posts thus far have been about international travel. Today’s will be a little different.

I’d like to travel to get perspective, to meet people, and to enjoy myself. Well let me tell you, I was able to do all of the above at the Sasquatch Music Festival last weekend.

The festival spanned 4 days, and required a full day of travel on each end. My friends and I brought camping gear and spent 5 days on the venue’s nearby campground with thousands of other festival-goers.

SasquatchCampPan

I loved Sasquatch because I met new people from across the US and Canada, spent time with friends, and witnessed some of the best live music performances in my life. We enjoyed performances by new artists like Sylvan Esso and Jungle while jamming out to more established groups like Tame Impala. I met people at shows, at food stands, and at the campground.

I’ve been to day-long concerts in the past, as well as other festivals like Outside Lands in San Francisco’s Golden Gate Park. My friends and I will be returning to Sasquatch next year, and are currently discussing festivals and shows coming to Oregon and California in the coming months.

Give my favorite newly discovered track below a listen, and consider the possibility of trekking to the next music festival near you!

Leave a comment